This site uses cookies to enhance your experience. View our cookie policy to see which cookies we use and how to manage or remove them.

Dont show this message again
2016 Air show calendar

2016 Air Show Calendar

As we near the end of 2015, it is time to take a look at the 2016 air show calendar published so far for 2016. Classics such as the Flying Legends show and the Royal International Air Tattoo remain firm favourites with some new shows making a debut in 2016. This list will be updated as we progress throughout the year, though here is a starter for ten:-

1 May 2016 – Abingdon Air and Country Show. Dalton Barracks, Abingdon . OX13 6JQ. www.abingdonairandcountry.co.uk

Flying display to include the Spitfire MkIX, P51D  Mustang, Yak 3 and the Sea Vixen.

8 May 2016. Shuttleworth Season Premiere. Shuttleworth Collection, Old Warden Aerodrome. Bedfordshire. SG18 9EP. www.shuttleworth.org

21 May 2016 – At home with Shuttleworth Airshow. Shuttleworth Collection, Old Warden Aerodrome. Bedfordshire. SG18 9EP. www.shuttleworth.org

28 May 2016 – Llandudno Airshow, Lladudno, North Wales. LL30 1BG. www.llandudno-air-show.org.uk

28 MAy 2016 – Skylive Airshow. Durham Tees Valley Airport. Country Durham. DL2 1LU. www.skyliveevents.co.uk

28/29 May 2016 – Duxford Spring Airshow, IWM Duxford, Cambridgeshire, CB22 4QR. www.iwm.org.uk/duxford

5 June 2016 – Shuttleworth Fly Navy Airshow. Shuttleworth Collection, Old Warden Aerodrome. Bedfordshire. SG18 9EP.

10-12 June 2016 Torbay Airshow, Paignton, Torbay, Devon. TQ4 5BT. www.torbayairshow.com

11 June 2016 – Biggin Hill Festival of Flight. London Biggin Hill Airport. Kent. TN16 3BH. www.bhfof.com

11 June 2016. Throckmorton Airshow, Throckmorton Airfield, Pershore. Worcestershire. WR10 2LW.  www.throckmortonairshow.co.uk

18 June 2016 –  At Home with Shuttleworth Airshow, Shuttleworth Collection, Old Warden Aerodrome, Bedfordshire, SG18 9Ep. www.shuttleworth.org

18 – 19 June 2016 – Weston Air Festival, Weston Super Mare, Somerset, BS23 1AL. www.westonairfestival.com

18 – 19 June 2016  – Great North Fly in, Eshott Airfield, Felton, Northumberland. NE65 9QJ. www.greatnorthflyin.co.uk

19 June 2016 – RAF Cosford Airshow, RAF Cosford, Shropshire. WV7 3EX. www.cosfordairshow.co.uk

19 June 2016 – Bob Jones Memorial Airshow. Mid Wales Airport, Welshpool, Powys, SY21 8SG. www.welshpoolairshow.co.uk

24 – 26 June 2016 – Goodwood Festival of Speed, Goodwood House, West Sussex, PO18 0PX.

https://grrc.goodwood.com/section/festival-of-speed/

1 -3 July 2016 – Aero Expo 2016. Sywell Aerodrome, Northamptonshire. NN6 0BN. www.aeroexpo.co.uk

2 July 2016 – RNAS Yeovilton International Air Day, RNAS Yeovilton, Somerset, BA22 8HB.

http://www.royalnavy.mod.uk/yeovilton-airday

2-3 July 2016 – Yorkshire Airshow, Leeds East Airport, Church Fenton, North Yorkshire. LS24 9SE.

http://www.yorkshireairshow.co.uk/

2-3 July 2016 – Flywheel Festival, Bicester Airfield, Oxfordshire, OX26 5HA. www.flywheelfestival.com

3 July 2016 – Shuttleworth Military Pageant Airshow. Shuttleworth Collection, Old Warden Aerodrome. Bedfordshire. SG18 9EP. www.shuttleworth.org

8-10 July 2016 – Royal International Air Tattoo, RAF Fairford, Gloucestershire, GL7 4EQ. www.airtattoo.com

9-10 July 2016 – Flying Legends Airshow, IWM Duxford, Cambridgeshire, CB22 4QR. www.flyinglegends.com

9-10 July 2016 – North Coates Wings and Wheels. North Coates Airfield, North Coates, Grimsby, Lincolnshire, DN36 5XU.

http://northcoatesflyingclub.com/

11 – 17 July 2016 – Farnborough International Airshow, Farnborough Airport, Hampshire, GU11 6AZ. www.farnborough.com 

16 July 2016 – At Home with Shuttleworth Airshow. Shuttleworth Collection, Old Warden Aerodrome, Bedfordshire. SG18 9EP. www.shuttleworth.org